“Shrek the musical” Auditions

Thank you to everyone who auditioned for ‘Shrek – The Musical’. The standard was exceptionally high and it was great to see so many attend and put so much effort into their auditions.

Sadly the cast cannot accommodate everyone, so it was inevitable that we would have to disappoint some people. We hope this will not deter anyone from auditioning in the future.

Rehearsals will commence in the autumn and we will be contacting the cast in due course with details. Adjustments in casting might need to take place according to costume sizing as explained in audition information.


Shrek – Russell Fallon
Donkey – Harry Owen
Fiona – Sarah Brodie
Lord Farquaad – Joe Porte
Dragon – Georgina Garton
Pinocchio – James Galer
Gingy/Sugar Plum Fairy – Elinor Kirby

3 Blind Mice – Annie Lewis / Nicola Wilson / Pauline Milroy

Captain of the Guards – Sam Mitchell
Three Pigs – Mark Jardine / Tim Drage / Nathan Major
Big Bad Wolf – Richard Foot
Wicked Witch – Rachel Bower
Humpty Dumpty – Georgia Wormald
Mad Hatter – Luke Cardwell
Mamma Bear – Katherine Fitzgerald
Papa Bear – Kevin Hickson
Baby Bear – Charlie Benson-Holmes
Fairy Godmother – Emma Rokahr
White Rabbit – Aaron Bolton
Peter Pan – Owen Hyde
Ugly Duckling – Sarah-Lucy Penny
Jack – Connor Overfield
Gaston – Jono Wainman
Captain Hook – Kieran Danby
Pied Piper – Daniel Bamber
Snow White – Pauline Milroy
Princess Aurora – Nicola Wilson
Tinkerbell – Annie Lewis
Red Riding Hood – Emily Brook
Jack’s Mother – Sue Bielby
Goldilocks – Holly Brigdon
Gretel – Emily Hardy
Alice in Wonderland – Sophie Robinson
Rapunzel – Hannah Colthup
Queen of Hearts – Beth Moran
Alice Fitzwarren – Emily Dervey

Mama Shrek – Georgina Garton
Papa Shrek – TBA
Queen Lillian – Sally Hague
King Harold – TBA

Lead Puppeteer – Sally Hague
Assistant Puppeteers – TBA

(Other Fairytale Characters to be cast once rehearsals have commenced)

Abbie Renzo, Alice Hemmingway, Allison Owen, Dot Gilchrist, Elise Johnson, Katie Flanagan, Kerry Leslie, Kimberley Fletcher, Rachel Gilroy, Sam Blakey (some of the Fairytale Characters will also double as dancers)

Abigail Potter, Alison Imrie, Cat Keech, Daisy Evison, Elaine Windass, Evie Parker, Joanne Holmes, Joseph Platten, Josh Butler, Katie Osindeinde, Lauren Wilson, Rebecca Hunt, Ryah Russell.